Events in our system are self-managed.  Group and event managers are encouraged to review privacy and security settings, and adjust them if needed.  If you need assistance please contact Indico Support - contact Help at bottom of page.

e-Linac Reliability Workshop (ERW)



Robert Laxdal (TRIUMF)

TRIUMF has recently demonstrated 10kW performance of our 30MeV electron linac. We are now invested in a campaign to improve the reliability and operability of the linac as we move toward operation in ARIEL. To this end we are hosting this `virtual’ Electron Linac Reliability Workshop to discuss common issues amongst small high intensity cold linacs to better assess our plans and priorities and open avenues of communication with groups operating similar machines. 

There are no fees for this workshop and participation is by invitation.


  1. SRF systems
    1. Field emission and mitigation
    2. Quench protection
    3. Energy stability
    4. Klystron/RF issues
  2. Other technical issues
    1. Gun issues - HV, cathode lifetime
    2. MPS
    3. diagnostics
    4. Services
    5. Beam dumps
  3. Operation
    1. Operational model
    2. Maintenance schedule
    3. Spares strategy
    4. Automation of procedures – user interface
    5. Failures - lessons learned
e-Linac Reliability Workshop (ERW)
  • Alexander D'Angelo
  • Alexander Gottberg
  • André Arnold
  • Annika Lennarz
  • Aveen Mahon
  • Brandon Humphries
  • Christoph Quitmann
  • Daniel Trompetter
  • David Kishi
  • Dmitry Kayran
  • Eiji Kako
  • Friedhelm Ames
  • Hiroshi Sakai
  • Igor Pinayev
  • Jakob Krämer
  • Jonathan Aoki
  • Kathleen Genge
  • Ken Fong
  • Luca Egoriti
  • martin alcorta
  • Masahiro YAMAMOTO
  • Masakazu Kurata
  • Mathieu Omet
  • Miho Shimada
  • Mike Rowe
  • Naoto Yamamoto
  • Neil Stilin
  • Peter Michel
  • Peter vom Stein
  • Reinder Plug
  • Richard Baartman
  • Ricky Chau
  • Robert Laxdal
  • Rod Nussbaumer
  • Rowan Bjarnason
  • Stephanie Rädel
  • Takanori Tanikawa
  • Takashi OBINA
  • Thomas Planche
  • Tom Powers
  • Ulf Lehnert
  • Yanyun Ma
  • Yosuke Honda